District 203 board members sworn into office

By Nick Miller

O’FALLON – The newly elected members of the District 203 Board of Education were sworn into office at their meeting on April 23.

Members Mark Christ and Donna Johnson were re-elected to new terms and Martha Stoffel was elected to her first term.

Due to a revised oath of office issued by the State Board of Education, all of the members of the board opted to take the oath, even those halfway through their current term.

Following the swearing in ceremony, the board elected its officers for the next two years. Mark Christ was nominated for the Board President position by Lynda Cozad. No other nominees were named and Christ was named President unanimously.

Keith Richter was nominated and named Vice President and Donna Johnson was selected to serve another term as Board Secretary. 

The next regularly scheduled board meeting will be held on May 23.