Evans celebrates Young Author winners

Recently, LaVerna Evans Elementary School named its Young Author Winners.

Mrs. Connor, a fifth grade teacher at Evans, is the sponsor for this event. She is pictured with the ten building winners.  Pictured from left: Mrs. Connor, Reagan Woomer, Michelle Wallman, Izzabell Howard, Magus Boomershine, Jillian Ellis, Aaliyah Patterson, Avery Beiter, Aiyana Fowler, Kiara Richardson and bottom front right is Ella Snedeker.

Addiitonally, four students were chosen to move on to the St. Clair County competition. Those students are Jillian Ellis, Michelle Wallman, Magus Boomershine,  Aaliyah Patterson.  (Submitted Photo)