Local teachers win prestigious Emerson Award

TOP LEFT: Wendy Kassing with Shiloh Middle School Principal Darin Loepker. TOP RIGHT: Jana Vasquez with Fulton Principal Joi Wills. BOTTOM LEFT: Candace Caveny at the Emerson Award dinner. BOTTOM RIGHT: Emily Auffenberg (center) with Principal Tron Young and District 104 Superintendent Dawn Elser.

Each of the four local school districts in O’Fallon and Shiloh can take pride in being the home of an Emerson Excellence in Education Award winner. Each district’s winner is among the 100 educators in the St. Louis and Metro East region to be chosen for the honor, and was nominated by their colleagues for their commitment to excellence and passion for education.

To read the full article, pick up a copy (xof this week’s paper on newsstands now. Or, click here (x) for the digital edition. Wish to receive the paper weekly? Go to our Subscription Page (x) to find out rates and how you can subscribe to our weekly paper. 

Posted in Education and tagged , , .