Michael Adkins wins 11th Annual Mr. Irresistible Pageant

Miss O’Fallon Madeleine Henken crowns Michael Adkins as
Mr. Irresistible. (O’Fallon Weekly Photo by Nick Miller)

O’FALLON – Judges found
Michael Adkins to be irresistible and  crowned him as the newest Mr. Irresistible Saturday evening.

The show, now in it’s eleventh year, features male seniors competing on behalf of various clubs and sport teams in a mock beauty pageant. Adkins believes his celebrity look-alike is Ellen DeGeneres and would like the superpower to shape shift.

Miss O’Fallon Madeleine Henken was on hand and presented the sashes and awards to the winners. Zachary Burrows was named the People’s Choice winner. Jordan Richardson was chosen as this year’s Mr. Macho. Parker Crain was named Mr. Charming. Joao Ferreira was named second Runner Up, while Burrows was named first Runner Up. Adkins won a $500 scholarship.

The nine contestants performed a song and dance routine to kick off the show
(O’Fallon Weekly Photo by Nick Miller)