Six local girls vie for title of Miss O’Fallon 2017

The 2017 Miss O’Fallon contestants… FRONT ROW (left to right): Taylor Dockins, Emma Carley, Emily Jansen and Abigail Byrnside. BACK ROW (left to right): Ava Hipskind, 2016 Miss O’Fallon Madeleine Henken and Kathryn Sanders. (Photo courtesy of Chelsea Arnold with Chelsea Photography.)

O’FALLON – Six contestants will take the stage Friday evening to compete for the title of Miss O’Fallon 2017.

Madeleine Henken won last year’s contest and will be passing her crown onto another local girl at this year’s event.

The annual pageant will take place at the OTHS Milburn Campus, in the auditorium, starting at 7 p.m., with doors opening at 6. Tickets are $8 each.

Pageant organizers would like to remind everyone of the construction along Milburn School Road. The road is open from Simmons Road to Merriam Parkway, but it is closed from Savannah Hills to the roundabout.

For a description of each contestant, pick up a copy of this week’s paper on newsstands now. Or, click here for the digital edition.